Supply Company, Fifty-Sixth Pioneer-Infantry

Back to: Fifty-Sixth Pioneer-Infantry

Page 6

Captain Ferd W. Parker Commanding Officer

1st Lt. Wilford G. Chappman, Jr.
1st Lt. Raiph T. Coffey
2nd Lt. Frank H. McLeod, Jr.
Rgtl. Sup. Sgt. Philip Simmons
Rgtl. Sup. Sgt. Lawrence Dunbar
Rgtl. Sup. Sgt. Barth. Kirkpatrick
1st. Sgt. George A. Safford, Jr.
Mess Sgt. Edward W Flynn
Sup. Sgt. Joseph E. Cook
Sup. Sgt. Harris S. Day
Sup. Sgt. William J. Proctor, Jr.
Sup. Sgt. Edward T. Shea
Stable Sgt. Charles A. Thomas
Wgn. Master Percival H. Kenerson
Sgt. Frederik H. Cates
Cpl. George J. Mann
Cpl. Joseph C. Allaire
Cpl. John J. Mahoney
Cpl. James R. Conrad
Cpl. Harold F. Hawkes
Hssr. Jacob Bagley
Hssr. Louis J. Chessey
Hssr. Thomas Daigle
Hssr. Raymond C. Peterson
Cook. Raymond Altwood
Cook. Philip S. Emery
Cook. Carl R. Ferguson
Cook. William H. Fyock
Cook. Paul Robotti
Saddler Alexander J. Andrews
Saddler Harry A. Sears
Mech. Millard A. Curtis
Mech. Walter H. Curtis
Wgnr. William A. Afthim

2nd Lt. Alton W. Blaisdell.
2nd Lt. Roscoe N. Given.

Wgnr. Charles M. Adams
Wgnr. Cleo B. Bartlett
Wgnr. Basil J. Coombs
Wgnr. Herbert R. Cunningham
Wgnr. Andrew Daniels
Wgnr. Chester R. Dunn
Wgnr. Albert L. Fisher
Wgnr. Herbert M. Gracie
Wgnr. Charles J. Grady
Wgnr. James E. Green
Wgnr. Hardy H. Healy
Wgnr. Matthew J. Kirby
Wgnr. John H. Murray
Wgnr. Clyde L. Ober
Wgnr. Trueman Robbins
Wgnr. Norman G. Sherman
Wgnr. Patrick F. Quigley
Wgnr. George Small
Wgnr. Cleo H. Smith
Wgnr. Freeman 0. White
Wgnr. Louis R. Gabriell
Wgnr. Carl R. Herrman
1st Cl. Pvt. George M. Brown
1st Cl. Pvt. Edward F. Clegg
1st Cl. Pvt. Hugh Drummond
1st Cl. Pvt. Charles S. Martin
1st Cl. Pvt. Frank C. Gamble
1st Cl. Pvt. Edgar D. Milbank
1st Cl. Pvt. Benjamin Ralsky
1st Cl. Pvt. George M. Stevens
Pvt. Alvine Baccaro

Page 7

Pvt. William E. Barclay
Pvt. Guiseppe Battaglia
Pvt. Robert- H. Beamer
Pvt. Gilbert R. Bergman
Pvt. Harry Berkofslcy
Pvt. Clark S. Bridge
Pvt. Fred W. Brown
Pvt. James M. Buonovolto
Pvt. Michael Campiglia
Pvt. Ernest F. Caniglia
Pvt. William J. Carnahan
Pvt. Andrew G. Carps
Pvt. Lloyd H Carps
Pvt. Knightis S. Cavaliere
Pvt. Salvators Cipriano
Pvt. Ralph Cogan
Pvt. Max Cohen
Pvt. William J. Conner
Pvt. George M. Conroy
Pvt. John J. Cushman
Pvt. Basil A. Cyphert
Pvt. Anthony Delafranco
Pvt. Demerrico Del Vicchie
Pvt. John Devlin
Pvt. Bernard Dienst
Pvt. Enrico d’Orasio
Pvt. Samuel Durso
Pvt. Peter Evan
Pvt. John B. Echard
Pvt. James F. Emmerts
Pvt. Rene L. Ericker
Pvt. Ernesto Falsetto
Pvt. Alfred Ferramosca
Pvt. Charles Finberg
Pvt. Leo W. Gallagher
Pvt. Tom Genetsky
Pvt. William B. Goodmann
Pvt. Eugene J. Gordon
Pvt. John J. Grosam
Pvt. Thomas W. Hoffmann
Pvt. Patrick J. Hogan
Pvt. Andrew J. Hudack
Pvt. William D. Hughes

Pvt. William F. Hughes
Pvt. Thomas C. Jackson
Pvt. Thomas Jacobson
Pvt. Raymond F. Jones
Pvt. Walter M. Keffer
Pvt. Israel Keneff
Pvt. Abram Kline
Pvt. Wilbert H. Kuhns
Pvt. Earl W. Kunkle
Pvt. Leonard F. Kuntz
Pvt. George A. Kuts
Pvt. George Lamarr
Pvt. William H. Lange
Pvt. Harry E. Layton
Pvt. Earl L. Lyman
Pvt. Joseph Miano
Pvt. Joseph E. Milcoff
Pvt. Ralph H. Miller
Pvt. Josef A. Moffitt
Pvt. Patrick McCormich
Pvt. John M. McMahon
Pvt. George V. McMullin
Pvt. Hubert L. McSherry
Pvt. John W. Neurol’r
Pvt. Ervin R Parrish
Pvt. Aubrey M Suwier
Pvt. Oscar B. Sutfin
Pvt. Arthur O. Williams
Pvt. Domnick Paietta
Pvt. Berardi Paolo
Pvt. Frank E. Pershing
Pvt. Wallace H. Power’
Pvt. George C. Rowan
Pvt. Andrew Sanocki
Pvt. Edwin J. Schneider
Pvt. Harry R. Shank
Pvt. Charles W. Smithley
Pvt. Charles A. South
Pvt. Samuel F. Snyder
Pvt. Charles D. Stahie
Pvt. Nixon A. Strait.
Pvt. Northup R. Swanton
Pvt. Albert E. Wicks.

Page 8

Ordnance Detachment

Ordn. Sgt. Clarence S. Duffield
Cpl. Edward L. Biossat
Pvt. 1st Class Bayard H. Taylor
Pvt. 1st Class Worth C. Coutney

Pvt. Charles F. Drew
Pvt. Nicola lannone
Pvt. Arthur W. Meyer
Pvt. Murphy A. Petty.

Sanitary Dertachment

Capt. Lester H. McAllister, Regimental Surgeon

1st Lt. Benjamin Brodie
1st Lt. Charles J. Brunson
1st Lt. Philip S. Easlay
Sgt. 1st Cl. William A. Anderson
Sgt. Charles B. Johnson
Sgt. Walter J. Ryan
Sgt. Harold F. Lynch
Sgt. William H. Humes
Pvt. 1st Cl. John P. Bannon
Pvt. 1st Cl. Harry T. Bassett
Pvt. 1st Cl. Abrahams Conway
Pvt. 1st Cl. Stephen Edwards
Pvt. 1st Cl. George W. Forrest
Pvt. 1st Cl. Arnold W.Johnson
Pvt. 1st Cl. Thomas F.Major, Jr.
Pvt. 1st Cl. Herbert B. Mason
Pvt. 1st Cl. Howard G. Melaven
Pvt. 1st Cl. Emil M. Nelson
Pvt. 1st Cl. Crawford K. Sweeley
Pvt. 1st Cl. William N. Thayer
Pvt. 1st Cl. Samuel Davis
Pvt. James T. Cowley
Pvt. Otis L. Dunn
Pvt. Morris Goldstein
Pvt. James C. Greer
Pvt. Saul R. Guilbeault

1st Lt. Charles W. Kinghorn
1st Lt. Joel A. Wilkinson
1st Lt. Robert J. Strickland
Pvt. William H. Laing
Pvt. Emil J. Belanger
Pvt. John J. Boyle
Pvt. Henry B. Bryan
Pvt. Frank H. Carlson
Pvt. Joseph W. Connelly
Pvt. Percy W. Danielson
Pvt. Harry L. Eying
Pvt. Milo A. Haines
Pvt. Nicholas R. Hoffman
Pvt. James A. Ilk
Pvt. George C. Kaufer
Pvt. John M. Maher
Pvt. Warwick Martin
Pvt. William C. Pflueger
Pvt. Paul K. Royer
Pvt. Daniel A. Troppoli
Pvt. Charles E. Smith
Pvt. Russell A. Strang
Pvt. Gideon H. Steffey
Pvt. Fred D. Warne
Pvt. Lazarus Weintraub
Pvt. Mitchell A. Wolf

The publication is organized by unit. We have no additional information for the individuals listed and we are unable to correct errors and omissions in the publication. This information is provided in order to help you locate information regarding your ancestors. We cannot vouch for and make no claims regarding the authenticity of information presented.

Fifty-Sixth Pioneer-Infantry (First Maine Heavy Field Artillery) with the Army of Occupation in Germany New Year 1919

The Fifty-Sixth Pioneer Infantry was originally organized by Colonel Arthur T. Balentine as a regiment of Heavy Field Artillery in the National Guard of the State of Maine, under the name of The Milliken Regiment’. The regiment, which was strictly a volunteer organization, was organized in nineteen days, being completed July 25, 1917, under the title The First Maine Heavy Field Artillery Immediately after its organization, on August 20, 1917, by order of the War Department, Colonel Balentine formed from the personnel of the regiment the One Hundred And First Trench Mortar Battery. This was the first Trench Mortar Battery organized in the United States. It comprised one hundred and eighty-one men and two lieutenants under the command of Captain Roger A, Greene. They were assigned to the 26th Division and shortly afterwards sailed for France. At the same time one hundred men were transferred to the One Hundred And First Regiment Of Engineers of the same Division. After these transfers were made, and the physically unfit eliminated, there remained eight hundred men of the original command. Of these, two hundred were later commissioned as officers, or sent to Officers’ Training Schools.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top